“You may never …

Quote Posted on Updated on

“You may never know what results come of your action, but if you do nothing, there will be no result.” Mahatma Ghandi

This quote spoke to me one day as I began my role as the director for the Small Business Center at Sandhills Community College. I added it to my signature, used it in print and emails and it still speaks to me.

In small business, you can research, analyze market trends, segment target audiences, write business plans, and develop marketing strategies but one thing is sure, if you don’t get “off your laurels” and begin and do something, nothing will happen.

A friend corrected me by saying, “there WILL be results if you do nothing, just maybe not the ones you want.” Either way you look at the quote, when you begin your small business, there is much to be done and work taking many long hours.

Begin your journey by visiting us at the Small Business Center. Ask questions. Certainly, if I don’t know, I am connected to valuable resources who can answer your question.

Attend our helpful, FREE seminars designed to help you succeed in your small business. How can you not take advantage, as a current or potential small business owner, of these gifts of free knowledge and networking? Sure, you can Google anything but you cannot gain those valuable contacts that you make with a handshake from a peer in a Small Business Center seminar.

Hope to see you soon.

Lori

 

One thought on ““You may never …

    Arthur Eugene Mason Sr. said:
    July 25, 2014 at 6:46 pm

    I would love to attend one or as many seminars as I can and as soon as I can. Thanks in advance.

Leave a Reply

